Jemi Split – People

They’re no longer a couple, but Joe Jonas and Demi Lovato say they’ll remain close.

“Demi and I knew going into our romantic relationship that it may not be an easy one,” Jonas, 20, tells PEOPLE. “I realize over the time we have shared together that I feel I care more about our friendship right now. It was my choice to break up but I love her as a friend. She’s been there for me when I needed her. I will continue to be her friend and be there for her.”

Lovato, 17, took to Twitter to shoot down what she labeled erroneous reports.

“There are so many crazy rumors flying around today,” she writes. “I’d like to clear a few things up. First, Joe and I did split but it wasn’t over the phone. Things didn’t work out but we’ll remain friends. Secondly, I am NOT dating anybody already. Nothing is more important to me than the relationship I have with my fans. Just thought you guys should know this.”

The pair, who first met on the set of Camp Rock in 2007 and went public with their relationship in March, will still tour together, starting July 27 in Dallas.

Source People

Don’t forget to follow me at http://twitter.com/jeminewsweb for Jemi news ONLY. (I post things on this twitter that do not make the site.)

12 Responses to “Jemi Split – People”

  1. Duchessduchie Says:

    I really don’t think this is the end of Jemi. They will get back togeather again someday. I really hope you keep the site up. 🙂

  2. Cutttiiiie Says:

    I think they might be! If they tried dating once, and it didnt work out, they might not try it again, 😦

  3. AllTimeLow_ Says:

    I think that they will start dating sometime but if they do they won’t say that they are dating.

  4. AllforJemi Says:

    This is really strange. I feel that there is something they are trying to hide or that others (I.e. Disney, Jonas family, management) have gotten involved. What a shame! 😦

  5. Krisi Says:

    JEMI IS DEFINITELY NOT!!!!!!!! OVER! THEY ARE BEST FRIENDS AND LOVE EACHOTHER!!! AS MUCH AS I DDNT WANT 2 BELIEVE THEY BROKE IT OFF THEY DID. BUT!!!!!! WE OBVIOUSLY HAVE NOT!!!!!!! SEEN OR HAVE HEARD THE LAST OF THEM I SWEAR 2 U I BELIEVED JEMI WULD HAPPEN EVEN THROUGHOUT ALL OF THE GIRL/BOYFRIENDS EACH OF THEM HAD & I STILL BELIEVE THEY WILL SPEND THE REST OF THEIR LIVES 2GETHER EVENTUALLY BECAUSE ONCE A JEMI FAN ALWAYS A JEMI FAN & U CAN PRINT THAT. ALSO, I’M NOT GONNA LIE SUMTHNG IS A LITTLE FAULTY ABOUT THIS BREAKUP. ITS WAAAY TOO SUDDEN! JUST DAYS BEFORE THE NEWS HIT ABOUT THIS BREAKUP, NEWS HIT ABOUT THEM BEING THE HAPPIEST EVER AND “VERY EXCITED ABOUT TOURING TOGETHER” YUP. THAT’S IN QUOTES. SOMETHING HAD TO HAVE HAPPENED THAT NO ONE WANTS US TO KNOW ABOUT. LIKE SERIOUSLY, DO WE BELIEVE THAT MUCH BETTER WAS “FOR THE FANS”? IF U ARE A TRUE JEMI FAN U KNOW AS WELL AS WATER IS WET THAT THAT SONG WAS ABOUT (can i say her name?) CAMILLA FREAKN BELLE. SO I SAY TO U THAT. & ASK U THIS: ARE WE – AS A SITE FULL OF JEMIHEADS STUCK IN THE OBBSSSED WORLD OF JEMI- . . . NESS – GOING TO BELIEVE EVERYTHING THAT ANYONE and i do mean anyone (especially joe) says. everything that we know is stuff that is ok for the sake of their career to know. if joe had said much better (though we ALL know it) was about camilla his & his brothers’ career would b trashed & basically screwed over bcuz of the drama that wuld set off all the way from camp rock crushes to taylor swift’s cd to demi getting new friends (hence the “now i’ve got some enemies & they’re all friends suddenly bff’s eternally” about when taylor swift demi lovato selena gomez & miley cyrus were all friends – yes. they were all friends at one point) to joe crying on stage, ripping off a necklace & eventually finding a new gf. in saying all of this my point is that I will not settle for the media’s answer to this “breakup”. I will further investigate because this all sems a tad bit funny & not in the humorous way. how could jemi go from being the happiest ever to a SUDDEN breakup with hardly any explanation, or drama if we really wanna get picky?

    • jeminews Says:

      Ok first, chill on the caps and the over excitement or whatever. That was really hard to read. Seriously. I couldn’t go through the whole thing and you just don’t make your point come accross. No idea what you were trying to say. Ok I think I have a little idea. And here’s what I’ll say.

      You don’t know what goes on behind the scenes, just like you said.
      I do think something happened but we don’t know what and I don’t think we ever will.
      According to Joe he loves her as a friend. I find that to be weird especially since he was all over her for months, but if it’s true then he’s a dick for leading on for months like that.
      I also don’t think Demi is as ok with the break up as she wants us to think or that they’ll ever be as close friends as they were before, at least not for a little while. The poor girl just got her heart crushed, give her some time. If you think it’ll just go back to being the same just after the break up then you are very naïve and obviously never been in a serious relationship with someone who broke your heart.
      I dearly dearly hope that they can make it back to eachother (although I think Joe’s a man whore so maybe Demi deserves better) at least as best friends. But it might be hard for Demi, especially since they’re going to be stuck on tour together, promoting and all that very soon and for a long time. A girl needs time to heal her heart first before she can go back to the one who broke it in the first place.

      Now if you feel like writting back, write like a normal mature person : So no caps and use proper ponctuation or something. If your comment is in anyway filled with hating comments it will be deleted. People can comment on this site about their opinions, whatever they may be, as long as it is done in a mature respectful way. Much like a debat you could say. I will NOT allow immaturity here. This is a peaceful place where we can discuss Jemi and our thoughts on them. Wether our thoughts are the same or not.

  6. JemixxJonasxxDL Says:

    Hey!! I’m still kinda sad about their break up.i can list some of the reasons for their break up…from my opinion.If you guyz wanna read it you can check on my twitter:JemixxJonasxxDL
    I’ll write if i have time if not i’ll write it next time.
    and Plzz Follow me on Twitter .thx

  7. JemixxJonasxxDL Says:

    I’m Still really confused using twitter.I’ll just share it with u guyzz
    Reasons for Jemi Broke Up: From My Opinion

    1) Joe’s confused about how he TRULY feels for Demi. Demi being too in love with him made him confused. And he decides to break up because he doesn’t want to ruin the Friendship they built for 3 years.
    2) Pressure from the media can also be the reason for their break up. Most of Fans/media think they are for PR.And the tour made it more convincing for people who think they are for PR.They supposed to be focusing on the tour but they are more interested in them.
    3) Maybe they are taking a break for a while to calm things down from media or maybe themselves. Then when the time is right they give another shot for their relationship.
    4) They want to focus on their career first. While Joe is busy for his solo album (?) and maybe Demi busy with her tour or her next album.

    5) They are young and still trying to figure out what love really is. They don’t want to take things TOO seriously and maybe one of them is too afraid to take the risk and don’t want to ruin their friendship went something bad happens in the future.
    6) They get sick of people keep asking things about their relationship and it’s hard for them to keep things private.
    7) They Secretly Dating and faking a break up so they can stop all STUPID Rumors and People stalking them every second of their life’s.

    That is some of the reason I can think of. I Love JEMI and I hope they get back together after the camp rock tour ended. And realize how much they truly love Each other. 😀

    STAY POSITIVE 

    I love Them No Matter What being, Best Friends or as a Couples

    (P.S Sorry for my Bad English.)

  8. Duchessduchie Says:

    My Jemi-loving-heart loves #7. 🙂

Leave a Reply

